UMBC Social Sciences

The UMBC social sciences span many departments, programs, and units across the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences:


UMBC was established upon the land of the Piscataway Conoy and Susquehannock peoples. Over time, citizens of many more Indigenous nations have come to reside in this region. We humbly offer our respects to all past, present, and future Indigenous people connected to this place.